The Brunswick Area Student Aid Fund is a non-profit Maine corporation exempt from federal income tax under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.

BASAF is governed by a 15 to 25 member Board of Directors, which meets periodically to manage its affairs. The Board is made up of a variety of community leaders including business professionals, educational professionals and citizens with an interest in furthering the education of local youth.  The elected members of the Board of Directors shall be residents of the towns of Bowdoin, Bowdoinhan, Brunswick, Harpswell and Topsham and hold their offices for three (3) years or until their successors are elected and qualified.

The organization’s standing committees consist of an Executive Committee, Finance Committee, Scholarship Committee, Students’ Needs Committee, and Development Committee.  Other committees can be appointed by the Board from time to time, such as a Nominations Committee.  The organization’s By-Laws allow the appointment of Bowdoin, Bowdoinham, Brunswick, Harpswell, and Topsham community members to serve on one or more committees as non-voting members.

You can find a current list of the members of the Board of Directors, a current list of the Corporate Officers, Governing Documents, recently filed IRS Forms 990, and Historical Documents of Interest in the submenu of this Governance section.

Members of the Board of Directors

Corporate Officers

Governing Documents

Recently Filed IRS Forms 990

Historical Documents of Interest